WarningIf you can still read this message after the webpage has finished loading, then your browser may not be capable of using CSS to display this site correctly. Please view the website information page for further details.

Key Dates

Abstract submission deadline

21 October 2011

End of earlybird registration deadline:

21 October 2011

Guaranteed Hotel Reservation Deadline:

02 December 2011

Registrations must be made onsite after:

26 January 2012

ANS 2012:

29 January - 01 February 2012

Student Travel Awards

Deadline for Applications is Friday, 21 October 2011

[an error occurred while processing this directive] ANS student travel awards are made to students attending the ANS meeting and are a partial contribution towards their airfare costs. Sponsorship and encouragement of student participation in the annual ANS meetings was made a priority of the society as early as the 1982 AGM. Support has grown from 3 travel awards in 1984 to 71 in 1995 and 182 awards in 2011. The travel awards have been sponsored by ANS, industry and supporting Universities.

Awards do not provide full reimbursement but all eligible applicants will receive a travel award with the number of successful applicants therefore dictating the size of awards, which are scaled according to the distance to the Meeting location.

Eligibility and Application Information

Deadline for applications is Friday, 21 October 2011.

Application for a travel award is made as part of the registration process.

The applicant must pay a registration fee and submit an abstract to the Annual Scientific Meeting as the first author to be considered for a Student Travel Award. Full-time or part-time PhD or MSc students may apply. Honours students are not eligible to apply for travel awards. A maximum of 2 awards may be received during a student¹s candidature. Awards must be collected in person at the Meeting and will be provided as a cheque in Australian Dollars.

Overseas students are also eligible to apply but their reimbursement will be no greater than that received for any Australian Student.

For any questions regarding the Student Travel Awards, please contact:
Professor Jacqueline Phillips, The Australian School of Advanced Medicine,
Macquarie University NSW 2109
Email: jacqueline.phillips@asam.mq.edu.au